Sugar Trio was formed in 2014 by guitarist Ryan Anderson, organist  Bryce Powell, and drummer John Duran. Their music —while inspired by classic organ trios and funky soul-jazz— takes a unique and eclectic approach to a tried-and-true formula, combining memorable melodies and infectious grooves with strong chemistry and musicianship.  

 Their debut album, Driving Music, was released in December, 2016. Made up entirely of original compositions, Driving Music is earthy and soulful; improvisational but not wandering. With its pure, straight-forward instrumentals and familiar musical roots, Driving Music has wide appeal that effectively crosses genres with laid-back style.  

Driving music was recorded live and mixed at

Alnico Studios, in Austin, Texas.

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle